RSS

Marking up the world around you part II

29 May

(Oops, I misunderstood the assignment, so I did a freestanding html file with no relation to the pictures below; that is “Week #3 assignment”. I went back and did html for each picture after getting feedback from Jamie, and those links are below.)

Please find my Week #3 assignment here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29984044/week3assignment.html

It validated in both HTML and CSS.

Here are some marked up pictures:

(the html to go with the bus picture: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29984044/busmarkup.html

the html to go with the score picture: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29984044/NoHitterDay.html )

Bus markup

nohitterday

 
 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Marking up the world around you part II

  1. Jamie Curle

    June 10, 2011 at 7:36 AM

    DOUBLE BONUS POINTS – for the correct use a table. This is great exploration of the tags and their semantic meanings. I may be tempted to go with an unordered list for the people, but that’s my take on it and doesn’t make anything wrong or right – just an alternative approach to the same problem

    It would be good to see some examples of the pictures being markup up – just the structure with the comments to allow you to explain your choices.

    You’re nailing this – do keep this up.

     
  2. computermama

    June 11, 2011 at 11:00 AM

    Thank you for having such a clear record of your thoughts. This really helped me as I work toward completing my own.

     
  3. Roberta Romero

    June 24, 2011 at 6:46 PM

    looks good, I see some of the things I missed doing on my assignment that you did which helps.
    -Roberta

     

Leave a Reply

 
